Week 1 Master Key Experience

I am really excited to see where this course is going to take me! I know for me to be able to make my life how I desire it to be, that I need to change my habits and how I think. I know the power is inside me and that I need help to find it! I believe this course is exactly what I need and that the timing couldn’t be more perfect than it is right now!

At first, all of the videos, webcasts, reading, and assignments seemed overwhelming. But I told myself I need this and I am capable! I broke it down and made a list of the daily requirements on an index card and attached it to the front of my binder as a reminder. After seeing it wrote down, it no longer looked as daunting!

I actually enjoyed writing my first draft of my DMP ( definiteness of purpose) and appreciated the revisions my guide gave me. She responded to all my questions in a kind, clear way and very quickly! That in itself was a relief to me. I felt like I had an instant friend!

I had a couple of challenges. I still haven’t received my copies of “The Greatest Salesman” but I have been listening to the video clip of the first scroll that my guide provided and also reached out to my friends Roberta and Jess who were in this course last year. They helped me too by having me search for a PDF version online! Now I have one to read myself until my book gets here. I’m getting better at admitting I need help and to ask for it. I also have found, that for now, in my current living arrangements, that my “sit” is much more effective if I have ocean sounds (white noise) in my ears to eliminate some distractions. I know as I do it more, I won’t need this aide.

I look forward to Sundays webcast. I’m hoping to get some help understanding the weekly lessons. I’m struggling with some of the vocabulary. I did download a dictionary app and looked up a lot of the words. So some clarity will help me  sure of it!

9 thoughts on “Week 1 Master Key Experience

Leave a comment